High School Programming Contest in LU

The BACS High School Programming Contest 2018 Sylhet Division was held at Leading University, Sylhet on 27th July, 2018.

The programming contest was started at 8: 30 am. 34 students from different schools and colleges registered for the event and 17 of them participated.

In School category, Daiyaan Noory Dahy from class 10 became champion. The first runner up was Abdur Rafi Talukdar from class 8 and The 2nd runner up was Monish Chandra Rudra from class 10.

In College category, The champion was Sajid Zakaria. The first runner up was Ahmed Nesar Tahsin Choudhury. The 2nd runner up was Enamul Hasan.

The Department of CSE, LU and Leading University Computer Club provided necessary supports to host this contest at Leading University. Codemarshal and SSL Wireless were the main sponsor of this event.

Lecturer of CSE & Co Advisor of LUCC Mr. Md. Saiful Ambia Choudhury and Adjunct Faculty & Competitive Programming Coach of LU, CSE Mr. Md Tahmid Rahman Laskar along with students of CSE, LU were present in the prize giving ceremony to give the prizes to the young programmers from different school and colleges of Sylhet. The students of school & colleges were also invited to join ACM Workshop of CSE, LU from next month.

The Head of CSE, LU Mr. Md Asaduzzaman Khan congratulated the participants as well as thanked the volunteers and judges from CSE, LU for succesfully organizing this event. 

Editor: Tahmid Rahman Laskar, ACM Coach, LU

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.